The Seven Chakras of wellbeing

The word chakra means “wheel” in Sanskrit. Chakras were first described in the Hindu Scripture thousands of years ago. These are the energy centres through which the cosmic energy flows within the human body and a daily practice of Yoga can awaken these centres.

The Structure
There are 114 chakras and 72000 nadis in the body. These are the energy channels that are manipulated in acupuncture treatments, the pathways in which energy flows through the body. The 7 chakras that are normally referenced in energy healing are the main wheels of energy that are located from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra is structured uniquely to receive and transmit the particular qualities of energy which are necessary for the area of functioning governed by the chakra. These swirling wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven main chakras contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. It’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid If there is a blockage, energy cannot flow.

The Science behind it
This is a widely accepted theory in Quantum Physics and a scientifically proven fact that nothing is possible without energy. In Hinduism and spirituality, the movement of energy is the central and fundamental core. All matter is held together through energetic bonds and consist of atoms, of which most is space. The movement of energy is vital to life… Thus, the movement of Chakras are important. When we think, breathe or in any way our body functions or even when we are resting, electrical energy is flowing through our bodies via our neurones and nerve pathways.

The position of the major chakras correspond to the major nerve plexus or nerve bundles. Chakras are formed in the junction box of Nadis.
Modern science has proved that matter and energy are the same. Matter and energy co-exist to create existence. Science has proven that every cell in our system has embedded intelligence. Each cell is not made up of simply chemicals, each cell also has intelligence or energy. This combination creates the body-mind system. In a Nutshell, the moment we understand that we are not just matter or the gross body, we will start exploring deeper into the Science of energy and energy healing which can open up a whole new understanding about our body-mind and Existence.

The Seven Major Chakras

First therefrom thr base of the spine are more physical in nature
1) Muldhara Chakra
2) The Svadhisthana chakra
3) The Manipura chakra

Forth chakra is the connection between Matter and spirit
4)The Anahata

Last three are more spiritual in nature
5)The Vishuddha chakra
6)The Ajna chakra
7)The Sahaswara chakra

We are soon coming up with a small yet detailed E-book on all the chakras and how to unblock them….Stay tuned!